PDA

View Full Version : Hey is this website legit


UltraVioletDream
02-09-2008, 04:31 PM
Link (http://digitaldiscounted.com/index.php?cPath=15&osCsid=c8477f1612e898d84dc3671766dce50d) Because they have some pretty fucking cheap monitors like a 22" acer for around $150

GJSNeptune
02-09-2008, 04:38 PM
This should be in the Hot Deals discussion subforum.

BombermanX
02-09-2008, 04:38 PM
No results on resellerratings is usually a bad thing.

Check here for more information (Consensus is that they are not legit):
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080208094010AAgGW9e

Seriously a little google search goes a long way. And when a company doesn't pop up on the first page of their own results and tons of people discussing the legitimacy of the business does.... you need to worry.

evanscnce
02-09-2008, 04:40 PM
steer as clear fromt hem as you can. I wouldn'ttouch them with a 40 foot pole.

landofoz
02-09-2008, 04:56 PM
"We urge caution! The company's website is registered via a Malaysian domain Registrar, and, the company's payment center is in Rome, Italy. The website was created in October of 2007, which may attest to the length of time the company has been in business. According to the website, the only method of payment accepted by the company is Western Union money transfer. Buyers should be aware, that this payment method may leave little or no recourse if the company fails to deliver the merchandise, or other problems occur. Most well established internet companies do accept credit cards as a means of payment."

Apparently at least 15 people have been unable to reach the company with complaints.

pazhman
02-09-2008, 07:41 PM
They don't accept credit cards,rofl!

BURNTOIL3372
02-15-2008, 12:13 AM
deals would be killer if it was real////