[H] Quad Displays

FrgMstr

Just Plain Mean
Staff member
I upgraded my system a week ago to a config that would support 4 x DVI. Using an 8800GTX and 6600 GT both PCIe cards gave me the support I wanted. I have been running triple monitors for a few years now. The Sony 20's I have are starting to get a bit dated and have lost a tad of their sharpness, so I opted for a Dell 30". Moved my Sony's up top (since they are still good monitors) and my newer Dell 20" besides my 30 in portrait mode.

I pretty much leave my mail open on the 20 and work on the 30 and use the two 20s up top for movies/extra desktop space/IM/music. It has made for a very convenient work setup. I'm digging it. Wanted to share.

quadmonitors.jpg

Oh yeah, my new monitor stand is a solid wood bench from Ikea that I got on the cheap. Very sturdy.

I have the Dell 30" next to an Acer 19" at home - I can't live without the 30" now for either gaming or working. Can you imagine 4 30"s in your setup?

that pic on the upper left monitor of the hummer entering the mud pit is sweet - how deep was it?

Ikea huh? Who knew!

kyle's desk! :) that's w00tful.

I like how the 20 sideways matches up with the 30 all perfect like.

I see several different [H] stickers. What must a loyal [H]'er do to get some hot sticker action?

yes.. there are few stickers I would fly on the front of my case, but [H] is one of them for sure. :)

Klipsch ProMedia FTW!

Is that 2.1 or 4/5.1?

Awesome. Kyle is trying to show us his quad monitor setup and peeping toms like me and
Neptune find ourselves examining the picture for details about Kyle's life. Is there a trash can
in the pic? Maybe we can find out what Kyle has in his trash can. I bet there is some cool
stuff in there.:cool:

That is an awesome setup Kyle! Now all I need is 2 more monitors and then I can join the club!

Awesome. Kyle is trying to show us his quad monitor setup and peeping toms like me and