Completely dissed by my webhost, need new reliable and cheap hosting

inotocracy

Supreme [H]ardness
Hey guys,

I've been hosting my websites with this company for 2 years now, and before that was sending a lot of people their way. I asked on Sunday to upgrade my server from PHP4 to PHP5.. I was told "someone was on the job". Come today I ask for a status update and they give me pure additude and essentially lost my business. I wasn't being a dick or anything, I see PHP4 in the headers and they tell me "someone is on the job" I assume that PHP5 isn't on the server. Seriously though, anyone had this kind of experience with a hosting company? The company is Sunwave (sunwave.com) by the way, I even remember recommending them to the [H]. Here is a transcript, also if anyone has a good reliable hosting that offers Email, PHP5 and MySQL please let me know. Thanks.

info: Please wait for a site operator to respond.
info: You are now chatting with 'Online Support'
Online Support: Hello :) How can I help you?
Emanuel: Hi, any status on my PHP4 to PHP5 upgrade on parcelplotr.com
Online Support: i'm not the one doing that job, so i can't give you any information right now
Online Support: i know that it's underway
Emanuel: can you give me anything?
Online Support: but that's all i know
Emanuel: its been about 4 days now
Online Support: did you ever check whether your server already had php5?
Online Support: about half of them do
Emanuel: yes
Emanuel: its running php 4.4.7
Online Support: but did you look to see if php5 is also on it
Emanuel: no i didnt
Emanuel: not even quite sure how i would test that
Emanuel: i dont have a shell
Online Support: umm
Emanuel: php5 at the top of the script?
Online Support: it's always terrifying to me that people who have no idea what they are doing are ready to install and run scripts
Emanuel: heh
Online Support: there is NOTHING that you can do with a shell that can't be done without a shell
Online Support: nothing