Best Nforce2 Ultra 400 motherboard out there?

Tiny

Supreme [H]ardness
Hey everyone,

I am wanting to know what is the best AMD Nforce2 Ultra 400 mobo out there on the market currently. What I am going to be doing with it is video editing, gaming, and Graphics work. So I know I will need one that can handle an AMD Barton 3000+(cause that is what I got from a friend for free), at least a gig of ram right? I will need many(read 4+) USB2.0 ports and some Firewire. On board audio must be good, but the video does not need to be, I will be putting an ATI Radeon9800Pro256mb I think.

So, what mobo is the best, keeping in mind that overclocking is not an interest that I have.

I have been looking at the DFI series, but can't decide and I have also looked at the Asus A78X V something or rather mobo....to many choices out there. :confused:

i've been using the DFI Ultra Infinity for almost 6 months now and it's got to be my favorite. Nothing's been more stable, it's got plenty of luxury options, and the price was definitely right (under $100 shipped)

NF7-S rev 2.0.. except no substitutes.. It's quite simply the best NF2 board there is..

I would recommend AGAINST the DFI boards, as they quite simply have shitty quality control.. you can go over to the amdmb.com forums or the nforcershq.com forums, and you will see that is the consensus.. they have sub par AGP performance, cold boot issues, and many other stability problems..

the NF7-S is tried and true.. it is a great overclocker, is EXTREMELY stable, and has an amazing community with alot of support... For $85, it has what you need..

I've got an Abit NF7-S and a Chaintech 7NJS Zenith Ultra, and they both perform about identically. The package that comes with the Chaintech, however, cannot be beat by another other board.

Both boards are running AQXEA stepping 2500+s at 2.3GHz no problem.