Opinions on the Lian-Li PC-65

Biff Hardbody

Limp Gawd
I'm currently looking at the Lian-Li PC-65 Case. Its my first time building a computer, and I want to do it right. My first concern is cooling, then noise. Here is the case-

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc.asp?description=11-112-024&depa=1

I have read many user and site reviews. It sounds like a very good case. Still, I have questions I would like answered.

1) Is it noisy? I have heard it rattles.

2) How cool is it? I'd like a very cool case so I don't have any problems with my powerful hardware.

3) Is there any conflicts with certain hardware (PSU's not fitting, cramped space...ecd.)

4) Any other thoughts you have on this case.

Thank you for your time.

okay here we go

1. no i dont thinks its to noisy u can change the speed of the front fans.

2. i think this i a cool case but everybody has their own taste.

3. no i dont think so i havent heard anything about it.

4. its a nice case that is what i think :D

Biff Hardbody said:
I'm currently looking at the Lian-Li PC-65 Case. Its my first time building a computer, and I want to do it right. My first concern is cooling, then noise. Here is the case- I have read many user and site reviews. It sounds like a very good case. Still, I have questions I would like answered.

1) Is it noisy? I have heard it rattles.
First it uses 80mm fans, they are inherently not as quiet as 92mm or 120mm fans. Unless you buy fans like the SilenX ones (which aren't for overclocking), then you will have a moderately noisy case. But this is factor with all cases that use 80mm fans As far as rattles, the extra PCI slot covers can rattle no matter how hard they're screwed down. The solution is wedge a small piece of form or cardboard between the bottom of the slot cover and the back of the case. Problem solved. No other noise problems.

Biff Hardbody said:
2) How cool is it? I'd like a very cool case so I don't have any problems with my powerful hardware.