When you do a mod everyone knows its going to be awesome. Keep us updated :) .

Im new to shuttle cases and i was just wondering are you using the stock powersupply ?and if you are is it enough to run the bfg 6800.
because i was thinking about moving my system into a shuttle xp case and i have a nvidia fx 5950u and was worried about the powersupply voltage.

Horaay, it's another mashie Mod!
Nice work so far. Looking forward to seeing the finished project and how you cram all the stuff in there.

well people told me that I would have problems with my Radeon 9800 Pro and a 200W PSU but it has never had any issues....this unit has a 240W PSU and as long as there aren't a ton of extra components I don't think there would be an issue

Nothing like cube-lovin'
I can't wait to see this thing up, although a 6800 AND a water pump has me leary about the PSU. Of course, this is a Mashie mod, so I don't think we should be worried. It'll work ;)

quote:
1/2" tubing just for the challenge

Mashie, youre the fucking man.

Is iD sponsoring this?

This is definately one to watch, I was just a few days ago having thoughts of water moddin' my SN45G... I will be taking all the advice and knowlege I can from this thread! :)

Wow.. I love your work Mashie! You are my idol in the modding world! I really cannot wait to see the final product.... mmmm D3 watercooled shuttle!

wow, impressive!

I have an SN85G4L, I'm thinking of doing the same thing. Do you think a Lite-on DVD-R might fit in the Shuttle with the waterblock in the way? It's atleast 1-2" shorter then normal CDROMS

What do you do for a living? and when do you find time to do all this scwet stuff?!!?!?!

That gpu cooler is VERY sweet. What does a waterblock that big set you back? It looks like it could bend crap cards in 1/2. ;)

Sweet that you were able to work around the "crossbar". Did you find screws to mount it back in place? Looks like you might have simply re-rivited it.