Windows 11 downgrade option new OEM PC?

reverenic

n00b
So I read that Windows 12 is on its wayer sooner than later. However, does anybody here know for how long it will be possible to order new PCs from OEMs with the option to downgrade the license from Windows 11 to Windows 10? I work in the IT sector and we are asked by users who are not quiete ready to make the transition when they will be forced to do so.

In my opinion they should already opt in but that does not sit well with them so I'd like to be able to answer with a an actual shut-off date should one such exist.

you can just reload it to win10 and it will pull the key from the bios
The OEMs claim that they have an additional cost of 50-100 USD to be able to provide their new SKU with downgrade ability. Therefore, with all due respect, I believe that it is an issue and fee they are presented with by Microsoft. I was just wondering when it will end support of this ability so that we can plan accordingly.
Thanks for your input though.

So I read that Windows 12 is on its wayer sooner than later.

Microsoft has made ZERO announcements about Windows 12 whatsoever. All you have are articles creating rumors out of nothing for the purposes of generating clicks for ad revenue, and other articles linking those articles to get in on the sloppy seconds.

However, does anybody here know for how long it will be possible to order new PCs from OEMs with the option to downgrade the license from Windows 11 to Windows 10? I work in the IT sector and we are asked by users who are not quiete ready to make the transition when they will be forced to do so.

In my opinion they should already opt in but that does not sit well with them so I'd like to be able to answer with a an actual shut-off date should one such exist.