Thermochill PA Radiators?

mwin

2[H]4U
I was looking at the Thermochill PA radiators, after hearing how they were supposed to be so great. I was getting ready to add the 120.2 version to my shopping cart, when I realized that these things cost almost $120!! Good Lord! Why are these things so expensive? I've had pretty good results with the Black Ice radiators I've had in both my previous builds, and I guess I'm going to try them again. Are these things really worth all that money?

Simple - they're made in the UK, rather than China or any other slave-labour country. Exchange rate for GBP:USD... nothing anyone can do about the exchange rates of currencies.

Best way of putting it that I've seen in a long time...

Marci and I have a lot of similarities, but at the end of the day, I'm only a hobbyist and only need to look after my own interests, which are not driven by money. Thermochill is an actual company, and employs people who have families to feed and bills to pay, and make a living that is hopefully somewhat above the $2/day living-in-a-shanty labour force that fuels the cheap items that some people who don't care about anything but the final cost wish for.

Thermochill is one of the few companies left in this market that is making a moral stand against the use of near slave-labour to manufacture cheaper items. They are doing their best to ensure that the manufacturing workers in a first world country aren't put out to the dogs like what is happening almost everywhere.