Alternatives to 26" Planar

kvcrawford

n00b
Hey all,
So I recently purchased the Planar PX2611W, which is pretty much perfect, EXCEPT for the wide-gamut. I'm a web designer, not a print designer, so wide gamut does nothing for me.

Unfortunately, I purchased it via NewEgg, so I can't return it :( So I'll have to see if I can sell it at a decent price. It is otherwise perfect (no blacklight bleed, great uniformity, no stuck pixels).

What are my other options for a 1920x1200, zero to little input lag, standard gamut monitor?

NEC 2490 - Obviously the best choice, but after taking a financial hit with the planar, not sure if I can go that route

Apple Cinema Display - Don't know much about it, but I understand that it's a standard gamut IPS with no input lag? Is it glossy?

Used Dell 2407WFP - I am most interested in this, as it will be the cheapest. I have a Dell 2007FP with an IPS at work, and I love it. Would there be any reason not to buy this monitor, if I can find one in good condition with an IPS panel? A quick search for "2407" or "2407WFP" didn't turn up much in the forums.

Thanks everybody!

Unless you have personally seen the used Dell monitor itself before you handed over the money, I would steer clear of buying a used LCD monitor. Being as I work for a place which sells used computer equipment (including monitors) I can tell you there is a surprising number of defects that you can sell a monitor with and still call it "Grade A", and I know for a fact we're not the only ones.