Amazon.com 60% off headphones

Not bad. The HD280 Pros and HD555s have been $100 for like a month or more though.

Good prices. Too bad their headsets aren't slashed as much as these are.

On some, not all, apparently. Most of them I've browsed are maybe 20% off.

Any of these headphones good for big heads and glasses?

Take a look at the bigger ones like Audio Technica ATH-AD700 (open cans).

I don't think a lot of these prices qualify as a discount though, because most of the ones I'm interested in have been at their respective prices for a while.

must be select models/brands, because most of the things i looked at were pretty much at normal prices.

Ultimate Ears IEMs are really pricey. When I bought Super.Fi 5 Pros last year, they were probably 40% cheaper......not sure why they went up so much......think I'll wait for 25 or 30% off on eBay and try the Triple.Fi IEMs

I would like to chime in guys.
I am a borderline audiophile and professional musician and if you don't mind I would like to recommend a set that I found to be superior to all for portable use, my choice is the Sennheiser PX100. It is on-ear-with-headband set with the sound quality second to none. For $37.50 they are fantastic. Keep in mind that on-ear design does not provide sound isolation of around-the-ear sets, but they will get loud if you choose to pump up the volume and will still sound awesome. Sennheiser also has closed design PX200 and I believe two models with dedicated noise cancellation PX150 and PX 250, I have not tried the other models, but I believe the characteristics should be similar.

For at-home use, I just recently bought Beyerdynamic DT880Pro from Amazon, I have not listened too much on them and they are not yet broken in properly, but so far they sound fantastic.

Amazon tends to have awesome unannounced deals, I usually place items of interest in my cart and wait for the price to drop, they give you a message when the price changes.

Happy shopping,
DK