Asus A8N SLI Power Supply Issues?

dynamiks

Weaksauce
I just recently ordered my A8N on Thursday night and it should most likely be here by this Monday or Tuesday. Now I ordered this board before reading about the issues people seem to be having with Dual 12v Rail PSU's. Now I am worried because I have a Coolermaster Real Power 450W PSU and it has dual 12v rails. I am worried that this PSU won't run the new mobo stable, and that I'm gonna have to go and shell out more money on a new PSU after I just finish buying this one about a month ago. And I also spent a pretty long time sleeving the thing also.

Can you guys with A8N SLI's please post your setups, especially which PSU you are using. I want to see if anyone with dual 12v rail PSU's isn't having any stability problems.

dynamiks said:
I just recently ordered my A8N on Thursday night and it should most likely be here by this Monday or Tuesday. Now I ordered this board before reading about the issues people seem to be having with Dual 12v Rail PSU's. Now I am worried because I have a Coolermaster Real Power 450W PSU and it has dual 12v rails. I am worried that this PSU won't run the new mobo stable, and that I'm gonna have to go and shell out more money on a new PSU after I just finish buying this one about a month ago. And I also spent a pretty long time sleeving the thing also.

Can you guys with A8N SLI's please post your setups, especially which PSU you are using. I want to see if anyone with dual 12v rail PSU's isn't having any stability problems.

I didn't have a dual rail PSU, but I started with a 20 pin PC Power & Cooling 510 Deluxe, and had a lot of stability issues initially, lost most of them but still had an occasional lockup right after the Windows splash screen when I redid my wire management so that the video cards (Using 2x 6800 GT's) had their own molex plugs and didn't share anything.