Ballpoint's New Gaming Rig - Please Advise

ballpoint

Gawd
Hi guys. I'm a full-time independent website designer and hardcore PC Gamer. I like to go for the high end video subsystem, and then the optimal price\performance\upgradeability on other components. The use of the system is production in Flash/Photoshop/Premiere/MAX and 3D gaming at 2560x1600.

My main system was purchased in January 2006. It has gone through a few upgrades and here's how it's currently configured:

CURRENT SYSTEM:
Cooler Master Wave Master
XP Home
ASUS MVP32
AMD X2 4400+ no o\c
4GB OCZ PC3200 Platinum EL (I know about the 32 bit limit.. 3GB is better than 2GB)
160GB WD RAptor o\s and program installs
500GB Barracuda storage
LG Blu-ray drive
LG Multiwriter
Crossfire X1950XTX with X1900XTX
X-fi Platinum
Dell 3007
Logitech Z5500
Logitech diNovo
Logitech G7
(bunch of different gaming and design input devices)

The budget for the new system is $1500, not including the HD4870X2 I've already bought. I've decided to be a little more conservative choosing parts, and perhaps upgrade more often. I'm done with Crossfire, so no need to recommend a Crossfire mobo to me (I realize the 4870X2 runs onboard CrossfireX).

Here is how I've configured it so far:

NEW SYSTEM:
Cooler Master Cosmos
Vista 64 bit Business Edition
Asus P5Q Deluxe
Intel Core 2 Duo Dual Core E8600
Zalman CNPS9700NT CPU cooler
2x2x2048MB OCZ DDR2 PC2-8000 ReaperX HPC (8 GB in 4 slots)
OCZ 750W PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad Power Supply (ATI Red)
160GB WD Raptor (possibly a Velociraptor depending on how my RMA goes)
+ remaining parts moved over from previous builds (Blu-ray drive, etc.)

The above parts and OS price out at CAN$1501.22

I would love to hear any critiques, red flags, insightful comments about this build and ways it might be improved without blowing the budget too much.

-You dont need 8 gb, plus if you plan to overclock, you will be severly hampered.
-What resolution do you play on ?
- Goign to sell old parts? :)