best rts game for and rts newb...

xpsango

Limp Gawd
So I am pretty new to pc gaming in general. I have always wanted a decent pc for gaming but I didn't scrounge up the money for one until college and used my consoels to keep me happy. I discovered css and I am throughly addicted and my clan is 3-0 in cal-o but are getting raped in cevo. Still I have never really played an rts. What is a good one to start with.

[email protected] and an 8800gts.

rts...

same games i do like

Civilization 4/3/2
Supreme Commander
Age of Empires 3

sure many will say WOW for an mmorpg or what ever it is.

cs:s is great, have you tried any of the mods for it ?

Try the early games first, the ones from the golden age of RTS:

Age of Empires 2: The conquerors
Starcraft
Warcraft 2
Command and Conquer

then move to

Rise of Nations/Rise of Legends
Warcraft 3
Age of Empires 3
Supreme Commander

etc.

Try the early games first, the ones from the golden age of RTS:

Age of Empires 2: The conquerors
Starcraft
Warcraft 2
Command and Conquer

then move to

Rise of Nations/Rise of Legends
Warcraft 3
Age of Empires 3
Supreme Commander

etc.

Playing Starcraft a on e6400 and 8800GTS... sigh. :)

Starcraft is a must for any RTS player. Rise of Nation is good. SupCom is great but might not be fun for beginner RTS players. Company of Heros is also very fun. Pick up Warcraft 3 just for the endless custom maps that can be found.

He said he was an RTS noob. You can't say you want to play RTS games and never experience the best one ever made. Plenty of time to move onto Company of heroes (which yes, is completely badass) and supreme commander.

StarCraft and WarCraft III. Both still have tens of thousands of people playing every single day after so many years (close to 10 for SC), can't say the same for other RTS games.