Best WYSIWYG Web-Page Creator?

Carnival Forces

Supreme [H]ardness
i have some HTML and JavaScript knowledge, but i'd much prefer to use a WYSIWYG page creator then do one by hand.

i'd like to know, what is the most powerful WYSIWYG editor you know of?
here's what's important to me:
1. Ease of use
2. Capability
3. Efficiency of code

thanks!

I guess FrontPage2003 or Dreamweaver MX and newer, but they both seem to generate a lot of useless code.

You might want to check out NVU sponsored by Linspire Linux distro. It's aimed at crafting a web development environment based around the Mozilla composer. Have not used it myself, though I hear it's pretty good.

sweet man, Nvu looks tight!

now then, if i were to go with a host like Total Choic Hosting, and i wanted to upload a web-site i created in Nvu, how would i go about doing it?

just send them the *.html / *.css / *.zip / *.mpeg / *.jpg etc. etc. files i want on there?

like if i have the entire webpage created, how do i get it on my Host's webserver?

Hey, I'm with Totalchoice!

Anyway, after you've made your page and stuff, you just upload it to your site - two ways you can do this - over FTP or via the uploader in your website's control panel (like cpanel).

okay, thanks.

yeah, me and a few friends are gonna start a revolution, so we need a website ;)

being the most technically inclined, that job falls to me. thanks for helping me out, man.

BillLeeLee said:
I guess FrontPage2003 or Dreamweaver MX and newer, but they both seem to generate a lot of useless code.
I've used both and I'd have to say that Dreamweaver MX generates *far* less (virtually no) superfluous code than FrontPage. I've used it quite extensively and still use it to this day because of how clean it's code is. But, then again, I write code in the split "code/layout" view so that I'm always in control of the code being created.