Computer Set Up

Status
Not open for further replies.

IanSMK

Weaksauce
What is going on, heres the story, i moved to NY at the beginning of summer right after i graduated... because my parents wanted to retire up here...im from florida...so they said "i know your going to be upset leaving your friends but we will get you whatever you want"

no i immediately thought how great it would be to have 2...not 1...but 2 bad ass computers to play with my brothers on when i move up to NY because they live there too...

i ordered the 2 identical computers from newegg.com...greatest site ever...everything except the video cards

K8V Se Delux mobo, 3400+ athlon 64 1mb l2 cache, dual 512 corsair pc 3200 ram, SATA 10000 RPM western dig hdd, Audigy 2 gamer edition, the logitech speakers that are 7.1 and around 110..forgot name... arctic silver 5... logitech 510 and elite keyboards... dvd burners...
1 is going to my college when i start, the other is staying home

so thats what i got... now i was going to get the XTPE from gateway for 439 a piece...i waited for a month...and got angry... i immediately assumed the x800 would be better so ordered that...but with the doom3 benchmarks...and the pixel shader stuff.. i decided to go back to nvidia(i have never owned an ATI)

anyways i just ordered 2 Nvidia 6800 Gt's by LeadTech off of newegg...there already shipped should get here tommorow(friday) or maybe sat/monday if im unlucky