Considering WC system for a planned SLI setup

Arseface

[H]ard|Gawd
Okay, first up I'm a noob at water cooling, so feel free to point out any blatently obvious things that I may have overlooked :D

Well, I've got a Vapochill XEII (so I don't need CPU cooling). I'm running a 6800U at the moment, but I'm planning to upgrade to dual 6800GTs in the relatively near future.

I was hoping to water-cool the SLI setup, but there isn't really too much room inside the vapochill case, and more to the point, the case supports only 3*50mm(!) case fan vents. Obviously if I've got 2 high end video cards pumping out heat into the case (whether via air cooling or water) it's going to get pretty hot in there, when the only means of ultimate heat escape is these three puny fans.

So - I'm looking into a watercooling setup external to my case. I was thinking about setting up a radiator on the top of my case, although I'm quite open to having a 'stand-up' system stood beside it also. I haven't planned exactly how I will construct a support or housing for the radiator or pump yet, but I will do that once I have bought them.

I'd want the setup to be reasonably quiet, although there is no requirement to be silent. My last PC had 5*80mm fans rated at ~34dBA, (as well as a 7-volted 92mm tornado). I'd *definitely* want it to be quieter than this, but there is no requirement for it to be 'silent'.

I was thinking of something along the lines of:

* Thermochill 120.3 radiator (probably mounted with the fans vertical)
* 2*NV68 water blocks for the GPU (although I'd consider the maze4 block instead, if it was likely that the nv68 wouldn't fit the next generation of video cards)
* a decent pump. Haven't really looked specifically into these at all yet...
* 3*vantec stealth 120mm fans.

Does anyone have any suggestions / comments?