Ergotron Neo-Flex arm...

Hey, i've been looking to buy the Ergotron Neo-Flex LCD arm, model 45-174-300, for a while now, but the $80-100 each price tag is a bit too rich for me. i found the smaller model, the 45-160-300, on ebay for less, but the edge of my desk is kind of far from where i normally keep my monitor, so i think i'm going to need that extra arm length. I heard some ppl say they found the 45-174-300 one for only 60 bucks shipped offa buy.com. i looked but you need this buy.com visa card to get the discount. I'd sign up for the card, but i'm a bit weary about singing up for a credit card (as a college student, i'm trying to stay away from these things as much as possible). plus i donno my households income or morgage, which they need or else i guess they reem you up the arse in charges. Anyone know a place to get this arm relativly cheap? Maybe there's some obscure online store i've missed... thanks for any help.

PS: I remember hearing that when you have the 45-174-300, you can detach the arm extention. Is there any possible way to BUY the arm extention seperatly, and add it on to the shorter 45-160-300 model? If that's possible, link me to either some places where i can get it, or the model number for that part so i can try looking for it myself... Thanks a bunch

The articulated arm range looks pretty comparable to the Ergotron Neo-Flex.

I would stay away from the POS range, just as a matter of principle

i like my neoflex arm, i have the one without the extender. The problem ive encountered with it though is that it tends to be difficult to setup with the level and height. Also if you dont get it it tight enough and tighten it after a few months it will start to slump and slowly come down.