Features you wish would have been added to 7

FoxhoundOp

[H]ard|Gawd
This isn't a thread to bitch about the shortcomings of Windows 7. I've been using it since build 7000 came out and it's by far my favorite version of Windows. I believe it's covered a long distance on the road to the perfect home OS.

There are a couple of things that I wish they would have added or changed.

First of all, I would have loved to see flip3d turned into an Expose (I know there's an accented e but I really don't know how to type it) type setup. As it is, it's cool to use every now and then for the fun of it but it fails because it's just better to use alt tab especially with aero enabled.

Secondly, I want virtual desktops. This is a feature I have grown quite fond since I started playing around with Linux. I often times have multiple programs and tabs open and I feel like flipping through windows slows m down. Virtual desktops would undoubtedly increase productivity and bring Windows 7 closer to being the ultimate OS in my eyes.

Sorry for my longwinded post, I'm feeling talkative. What do you wish would have been added to Windows 7, [H]ers?

Long winded? My god, most of my posts have that much content in just the first 30 seconds of typing... ;)

Honestly, since I've been using Windows 7 (last August with the first milestone leak), I haven't found anything lacking. The items you mentioned are of absolutely no use to me whatsoever (never use them when I run OSX and Linux, sure as hell don't need 'em in Windows), and I can't think of anything else that I really need in Windows.

Windows 7 does everything I require, and it does it better than any previous version of Windows. If I think of something useful I'll probably mention it at some point, but so far, it just works.