first watercool rig - new Gaming HTPC - advice?

ShagnWagn

[H]ard|Gawd
Hello my friends.

I have been building custom rigs since 1993, and I am ready to dive into watercooling. I would like to watercool the vcard and cpu to keep fan noise down.

I am new to watercooling and have been reading several articles. The forum stickies here seem to be mummified and the current threads don't go that far back (1 page??).

I am looking for watercool build advice on my new rig. I put a list of my parts below. I would prefer not to spend more than $200, but it seems like that may not be possible (?). I am looking for a reliable solution that won't break the bank though.
A point in the right direction for a watercooling beginner's guide or a list of recommended parts would be awesome! It's been a while since I've been this excited to build a new one! :cool:

Thanks in advance,
-Shag

Silverstone Tek GD08B htpc case
INTEL BOX INTEL CORE I7-6700K
GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 mobo
MSI GeForce GTX 980 Gaming 4G Graphics Card
CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000)
Seasonic SS-660XP2 ATX 12V/EPS 12V, 660W, 80 PLUS PLATINUM Full Modular certified Active PFC Power Supply
Samsun 950 EVO Pro M.2 512GB SSD

I want to say you are going to have a very hard time doing a custom setup for $200 that cools your CPU and GPU while being quiet and dependable. I have 900$ wrapped up in mind and I was still going with some cheaper fittings etc trying to keep cost down. Your GPU water block alone is going to be ~100$.. then you need a pump, fittings, res, radiator and cpu water block... and a kill coil. You better start taking a listen to water pumps because the only one I find silent is the D5 Vario or PWM and it isn't cheap.. even the DDC PWM makes to much noise for me.. I have only heard a couple so maybe there are some better versions of the DDC.