GM Preview

xphantg0d

Gawd
I am new to Hardforum and was not here back when general mayhem was free. What exactly is in it? Is there a way you can offer a free preview or something for like a couple of days so people like me can see what it is all about before we decide whether or not to pay?

Content: Off-topic discussion, name-calling, and 2000 subs trying to make each other feel old.
Examples:
Mock elation for Google being down for him (that is, mock a user. Not fake happiness)
Reading programming manuals on the can
While You Were Out for geeks (room cleaning before / after)
And a lot of political rants I tend to avoid.

Preview: See the announcement. It'll happen occasionally.

xphantg0d, I just logged out as admin and logged in under my "registered user" account and I can see the threads/posts in genmay just fine (just can't post or search in there). Are you saying you can't view it now? It's currently open to viewing by registered users, you just have to be logged in, there's no viewing for guests.

Lethal said:
I just logged out as admin and logged in under my "registered user" account
Dammit, I was about to call you on two accounts until I saw "unless authorized by admin" in that rule :D

lomn75 said:
Dammit, I was about to call you on two accounts until I saw "unless authorized by admin" in that rule :D
Did you really think you were going to catch an admin violating the rules? ;)

lomn75 said:
Yeah, I "authorized" myself. :)

Frankly, I've never posted under that secondary nick. I created it to test the registration/confirmation process when those things weren't working properly under the old system. Now I use it to be able to test/verify what's happening for a normal "registered user" whose permissions are set below those I get as an admin. So yes, it does have a legit use and is justified. ;)

Lethal said:
YNow I use it to be able to test/verify what's happening for a normal "registered user" whose permissions are set below those I get as an admin.