Help with first buiild (Asus A8N-SLI Prem.

Kathy

Limp Gawd
I'm building my first PC and I need a little help understanding a few things on this Asus A8N-SLI Prem MB. Thanks!

1. I'm only using one Video card (EVGA 7800) so do I connect a power plug to the card or do I just put the video card in the slot and that's it? (No other connections to the card?)

2. Where is the Chassis fan? I see the connector for it on the MB but I don't see a fan or the male plug that would plug into it.

3. I have a CoolMaster case and it has that front panel USB but I'm not sure if I can use it with this board or not, anyone have this setup that can tell me if it will work or not?

4. How important is the Chassis intrusion? I've never seen it before on my other computers, should I set this up or not use it?

I guess that's it until I start it up and see if it works or not. I have a feeling I'll be back. lol

Thanks!

Kathy

Kathy said:
I'm building my first PC and I need a little help understanding a few things on this Asus A8N-SLI Prem MB. Thanks!

1. I'm only using one Video card (EVGA 7800) so do I connect a power plug to the card or do I just put the video card in the slot and that's it? (No other connections to the card?)

2. Where is the Chassis fan? I see the connector for it on the MB but I don't see a fan or the male plug that would plug into it.

3. I have a CoolMaster case and it has that front panel USB but I'm not sure if I can use it with this board or not, anyone have this setup that can tell me if it will work or not?

4. How important is the Chassis intrusion? I've never seen it before on my other computers, should I set this up or not use it?

I guess that's it until I start it up and see if it works or not. I have a feeling I'll be back. lol

Thanks!

Kathy

1.) Yes, if the card has a power connector, you have to supply it with power, howver you do not need to plug anything in the power connector just north of the first PCI-E slot.