LCD Window for a Mystique 632

Endrithius

Limp Gawd
So, I am a little new to modding but I have some GREAT ideas, or I should restate that as I THINK I have some great ideas. One of which is an LCD mod. I have a 15 inch TFT screen that I have dismantled. I was origionally going to perform the Metku Mods "TransTFT" Mod on - http://www.metku.net/index.html?path=mods/transtft/index_eng - but as I started installing my ThermalTake BigWater SE water cooling system I was, as you say, INSPIRED!

All of the tubing and the liquid is green UV reactive, cool, fine, I will install a UV tube in the very bottom of the case - YAY GLOWIE!. Then I thought about it as I looked at the window in my case, I HATE WINDOWS! If I wanted to look into my case - I would just take off the side panel. But, I always wondered what it would look like to see the inside of the case while it was on and closed, ya know, see all the creepy little pc gnomes working the day away. Anyway I looked over at the other side of the room and saw the bare tft panel sitting there and got my idea. I will mount the TFT into the side of the case - get a bare unwindowed side panel for the case - and then dremel out the area needed - and install the panel. Install all the inner workings into the case panel and cover it with a piece of acrylic so as to ensure no damage to the screen when I take the panel off. I will then mount a decent webcame - 1024x768 res in the area underneath the hard drives in the front bottom of the case - looking up at the PSU at the TOP back of the case, all of the Tubes glowing and all the wiring nice and tucked away - a polished chrome interior, yes, in my mind - this looks amazing. I was wondering if anyone has ever attempted this kind of mod or if I am truly and amazingly origional in this?