My first OC (pics)

Kathy

Limp Gawd
This is my first attempt at this and I'd like to know if my settings are OK (safe) and if there's anything I can do to get it a little higher? Everything else I've tried caused the system to lockup. It's been stable for two weeks now, not one lockup or even a hick-up. :)

Sorry about the poor picture quality! The only testing I've done is by playing several games like DeusEX, System Shock2 and Half Life2, I had no problems with them and the temps only went up 4deg. Let me know if you need more info, thanks!

overclockpic18ke.jpg

bios23er.jpg

bios10dn.jpg

very nice, It took me 2 voltage bumps to get to 2.4 on my x2 3800+
im jealous to see you did it on stock voltages
great temps as well, what hsf are you using?

Thanks aldy402! I didn't mean to make it sound like I got it right the first time. I played around with different settings for about a week before I got it to this point. You said I did it on stock voltage, what is the stock voltage for this board? I thought it was 2.60v and I bumped it up to 2.65v to make it stable. Or were you talking about something else? And it's a Thermatake Heatsink/fan, not sure of the model number but it's a cheap one. :)

Kathy

Kathy said:
Thanks aldy402! I didn't mean to make it sound like I got it right the first time. I played around with different settings for about a week before I got it to this point. You said I did it on stock voltage, what is the stock voltage for this board? I thought it was 2.60v and I bumped it up to 2.65v to make it stable. Or were you talking about something else? And it's a Thermatake Heatsink/fan, not sure of the model number but it's a cheap one. :)

Kathy

cpu stock voltages vary around 1.3 to 1.4. When your talking about 2.60, your talking about the DDR voltage, [RAM]. Have you run prime to test for stability? if so how long?