Pimped out lighting -- What colors would you choose?

paintb4707

Limp Gawd
Hello. Im pretty new to the pc building scene. I just recently educated myself on hardware for the last two months or so. Im on the edge of building my first pc and I am really looking forward to throwing some lights in there considering this will also be my first pc with the glorious window display on the side. Now, im really undecided on what colors I will use. I was definitley planning to have a UV setup with another neon light of any color to match the fans. Im thinking, UV light, UV cable sleeving, UV fans, and thats just about all I can think of. I was leaning towards the blue neon light, blue LED fans, and anything else UV green with a UV light to go with it (ofcourse). Would anyone like to place some suggestions?

(BTW: My case will be black if that helps any)

Thats somewhat of a tough question for me to answer because it's all about what you like. Personally, I do like the blue route, as I have (had) a blue theme going on as well but I recently added a hidden purple ccfl equivelent to the brightness of the blues and some red RAM led's and some dark red meteor led's (that I dim a little) around the mobo and I think it looks awesome. Its cool, deep, mellow yet the red adds a little aggressiveness as well as highlights. I think a black light and some careful UV painting would really add some dimension to it.

I would look at some of the cases on this board as well as venture over to a few different sites that show off different combinations of lighting and painting as well.

Good luck !!

Mmm, how about red neon and orange UV? That sounds pretty sexy. Is there any orange UV cable sleeving? I havent really seen any around.

paintb4707 said:
Mmm, how about red neon and orange UV? That sounds pretty sexy. Is there any orange UV cable sleeving? I havent really seen any around.