Rate this purchase + Heat Sink and Fan Question

Bumrush

Limp Gawd
I haven't upgraded my PC (AMD 64 3200) in over 7 years and finally decided to bite the bullet and purchase a monster gaming rig.. Marriage, work and just being busy limited my free time to game. Around a year ago I started playing on my PS3, which IMHO, has pathetic controls and doesn't come anywhere near my previous PC gaming.. I figured why not bite the bullet and treat myself to something fast and reliable, that would last at least 3 years...

So here goes:

Intel Core i7 2600K
ASROCK/ P67 EXTREME4 motherboard
Intel SSDSC2MH120A2K5 510 120GB Solid-State Drive - 120GB, SATA
(2) SAMSUNG 1TB HD103SJ Harddrives set up in RAID 0
MSI R6870 TWIN FROZR (AMD)
Cooler Master CM690 II Case
Cooler Master GX 750w power supply
Kingston HyperX 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
W7P

I think I got a good deal on eBay from a highly rated seller that had to move unexpectedly and has only used it for roughly a month, with supposedly no problems... $1200.00.. What do you all think? Anything glaring that I need to be aware of?

Also, this setup was never overclocked so I was thinking of adding an aftermarket HS&F combo. I don't feel like removing the motherboard to install a heat-sink and after doing some research found this: SCRT-1000, Scythe Rasetsu, which uses a standard clipping system similar to the one the standard Intel heatsink uses.

Any suggestions/ advice? I want something that requires minimal work, that can moderately overclock (4.2 GHZ would be nice) and that is no hassle.. Do you guys recommend keeping the raid 0 config on the drives or is better to have redundancy? How does that affect performance? Sorry for the newb questions, I haven't played around with a custom build since I coaxed my old Celry 466 to 953 :)