Suggestions for my £2000 June build

Background (for the ones of you who care): I'm a 16-year old student in the UK about to sit my AS-level exams. Being an avid gamer, i've put up with my aging laptop for long enough and decided to put the money i've been saving to good use. I decided to put this build off until i've finished my exams which, i think, are around June 7th, so i'll actually have to time use it. From my part time job i've gathered around £2100, however this is not the limit to my budget. Since i'll be buying the majority of this build from Scan i don't have to pay until February next year, although i'd like to keep it under £2300-ish because i also have to fund university next year. That should do here!

Right, here's the spec. i've put together so far.

£141 E6600
£168 eVGA 680i
£415 eVGA 8800GTX KO ACS3
£200 Silverstone OP1000
£165 CoolerMaster Stacker 832
£70 36GB Raptor
£139 150GB Raptor
£188 Windows Vista Home Premium Retail
£118 Crucial Ballistix PC2-6400 2x 1GB (2GB)
£341 NEC 20WGX2
£36 Thermalright Ultra-120
£13 Scythe S-FLEX 1600RPM
£22 Samsung SH-W183 18x18 DVD±RW Serial ATA Dual Layer ReWriter (Black) - OEM

Total: £2045 inc. shipping.

If you're wondering: why a 1kW PSU? Then here's your answer; I would like to future proof this in as many ways as possible but, due to the rapid advancement in hardware, i understand this is near-impossible. However, there are some areas where i think it is possible to have some sort of future-proofing; one of which is the PSU. I also think the same goes for the monitor, case and hard drives, since these are all parts that are likely to remain in the system the longest and be recycled the most. Therefore, in these areas, i can jusifity spending a lot. This is why i've chosen these hard drives, case, PSU and monitor.