Temp issues with IC7 Max3

Dark79

Limp Gawd
Ok, so I know the board is off around 10 degrees or so with temp reporting. But my problem is that between idle and load I'm seeing 15-30 spike in temps. At idle I'm at 40C (so around 30C when you subtract the extra 10 degrees). When I run Prime95 I hit 67C (again, around 57C). Even if I'm not running Prime and my processor usage goes above 80 my temps will go from 40 to 60. I'm new to overclocking and I have my 2.4C at 3.2 but would that warrant such a spike in my temps?

On an unrelated note, anyone with this board have USB issues? I have a flash card reader connected to a USB header. When I shutdown the computer, the power light on the reader stays on. If I unplug the cable from the back of the reader and reconnect it, it turns off and stays off. I find this really weird since I have a LCD (Matrix Orbital) connected the same way and it shuts off when the computer does.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Dark79 said:
Ok, so I know the board is off around 10 degrees or so with temp reporting. But my problem is that between idle and load I'm seeing 15-30 spike in temps. At idle I'm at 40C (so around 30C when you subtract the extra 10 degrees). When I run Prime95 I hit 67C (again, around 57C). Even if I'm not running Prime and my processor usage goes above 80 my temps will go from 40 to 60. I'm new to overclocking and I have my 2.4C at 3.2 but would that warrant such a spike in my temps?

On an unrelated note, anyone with this board have USB issues? I have a flash card reader connected to a USB header. When I shutdown the computer, the power light on the reader stays on. If I unplug the cable from the back of the reader and reconnect it, it turns off and stays off. I find this really weird since I have a LCD (Matrix Orbital) connected the same way and it shuts off when the computer does.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!