The new redesigned FreeBSD.org

looks hella better. old one sucked me ballz

freebsdold0qx.jpg

Wow, it looks nice! It was time for a facelift, I've been playing with FreeBSD for 3 years+ now and all I can remember is the old site layout.

Holy crap, that was a quick change. I was just on there earlier today and it was the old design. I'd say they definitely brought it into the 21st century design-wise. Looks good.

It's quite nice.
I could complain that a few things that were one click away before (like the online manpage browser) are now click-pageload-click, but honestly, the improvements are clearly worth it.

Q-Ball said:
Holy crap, that was a quick change. I was just on there earlier today and it was the old design. I'd say they definitely brought it into the 21st century design-wise. Looks good.
Agreed. Very wise move for them. :)

Looks nice, much more professional looking.

This is what the FreeBSD website looked like when I started using it in the good ole 2.x days :cool:

j-rock said:
I must be the only person that prefers the old page.
I do too. I don't know why the trend toward "professional" looking sites is so popular, while the old-style pages often convey more information than the new ones. The new [H] page is an example of this, too (to some extent). There's nothing wrong with making it look good, but don't take away content to do so.

tdg said:
Looks nice, much more professional looking.

This is what the FreeBSD website looked like when I started using it in the good ole 2.x days :cool:

Call me crazy, but I kinda like that layout better than the one they just got rid of.

Looks great...Enough with trying to get Linux on the desktop, lets see a push to get BSD on the desktop like Apple did.

acascianelli said:
Looks great...Enough with trying to get Linux on the desktop, lets see a push to get BSD on the desktop like Apple did.