Thinking about watercooling a new rig..

RandysWay

[H]ard|Gawd
I built my current rig that's in my signature March '04, while keeping my 9700 Pro from the old system. I plan on upgrading within a month or two. I'm thinking about purchasing an AMD A64 X2 4400+ with an ASUS A8N [Non-SLI] motherboard and a nVidia 7800 GTX.

I will keep my 74G Raptor and put a 20GB in place, as well as take out my 2GB Corsair TwinX PC3200 and put 1GB of ValueRam in place. I would then 'donate' my old system to my parents as a web browser. Now, since it would be an entirely new rig I'm thinking about watercooling. Either cough up some more dough or purchase a X2 3800+ to help out with the WC costs.

I'm completely new to watercooling; I've never watercooled any system nor know anything watercooling related ;) I'd like to stay away from prebuilt wc solutions (such as Koolance) and build it myself. I've heard that DangerDen's products are one of the best. I went on their website and immeditaly saw the nice $125 7800 Series waterblock. Is WC that expensive for one waterblock?

I'd WC the CPU & GPU; what about the RAM, HDD, etc? Do you still need CPU & GPU fans? What about case fans? What about the noise of the PSU? I'd WC not only for noise but for overclocking. Knowing my luck I'd get a crappy overclocking CPU/GPU ;) It's mainly about 77 F in the summer and about 71 F in here during the winter. What kind of temps would I expect? What kind of OC's would I expect? How often do you change the water out? Any leak risks?

Anybody have a spare minute to throw together the needed parts (and price ;) ) so I can research them?

Thank you :)
Randy