Weird crash screen :S

TeeJay

Gawd
Hi guys...I couldn't find the right place for this so I'll just post it here...

This happened for the first time and it's my first time to see something like this :S

Before we go on, my setup in my sig, everything stock except for the CPU is overclocked(3.8GHz @ 1.55V), I ran an 8 HOURS stability test, and it was 100% stable...And I've been running this CPU at that clock for more than a month now and this happened for the first time now :/(CPU was running fine at that clock for over a month)...

I only OC it up to 3.8GHz when I game which I do like for 2-3 hours maximumly a day...And if the PC is running the rest of the time it's downclocked to 0.800MHz.

Temps were fine at the time of the crash(52c)...

Here's a screenie:

If any of you guys know anything about this...A fix, or what's wrong...Will always be appreciated.

Thanks in advance

EDIT: I forgot to add that it would stay like that forever, it won't restart on itself like it would on some other situations, I had to hit the restart button on the case.

EDIT #2: I'm not facing any problems now, I'm just curious what made that happen.

Tj

Last edited:
Something similar happened to me, I had an Intel E6600, I overclocked it to 3.6Ghz (From 2.4) on water, I did stability testing on it for about a week, and everything seemed fine, then one day I ran intel burn test, and since that moment the CPU was fried, when ever I opened images in Photoshop they would be corrupted and it would not pass any kind of stability testing no matter if it was stock, overclocked or underclocked.

I have no idea what the stock clocks of your CPU are but I would suggest you return it to stock and use it for a while, see if the problem re-occurs...

Sucks :\

My CPU's stock clock is 3.2GHz, but there's nothing wrong with my PC, it's running as it always did, nothing wrong with it.

Looks like possibly a video card problem. Could be either a driver issue or the card itself.