Project: The Unidyne PC

OK. I've never done a worklog before. I hate the idea of doing one because it forces me to stop what I am doing and....well,...makes me do something else. My wife has just seen a few parts I have worked on and says that I should photograph the process. She seems to think this project will be a good'un.

One rule I have is that I don't give away my vision of the finished project or its influences. Why? I do some pretty off-the-wall stuff that is difficult for me to translate and even more difficult for others to imagine. I just don't bother anymore. If you are not familiar with my work then go HERE to see what I'm talking about.

OK. So on with it.

001.jpg

Pictured here are two support panels consisting of 1/2" x 3/8" blocks of basswood glued onto 3/16" sheets of basswood. All the wood used in this project is basswood.

The blocks are spaced 3/8" apart.

002.jpg

Here are three of the fourteen cooling fins. They measure 1" x 3/8" x 8". I had to make them up by gluing two strips of 1/2" stock together. 1" stock is in short supply in my area. Apparently, politicians like going to art supply stores and buying up all the stock to mount their election signs on. What a waste.

003.jpg

This is seven cooling fins mounted to the right (or left?) side panel.

Damn you and your not telling us what it's going to be!
I want to know! It looks very intriguing so far...

It looks like the front grill of a truck or something. You're really good with your wood.

Legion© said:
Damn you and your not telling us what it's going to be!
I want to know! It looks very intriguing so far...

Cool! Stay tuned because its gonna get weird.

Arcygenical said:
It looks like the front grill of a truck or something. You're really good with your wood.

That's what she said. A truck grill? Interesting.

ValeX said:
i smell some sort of cluster?

ValeX