BF 4 Tips ?

Syntaxx

[H]ard|Gawd
I'm new to BF.. Its words different than most shooters and COD which im use to. I struggle sometimes to even get kills in BF. I do enjoy it, I've been playing Rush mostly. I'll sometimes have a good game and others terrible but I can see a lot of it is the entire team dependent if my team is horrible i cant get anything going if its good thing start to fall into place. Anyhoo, I'd take any tips to try to improve my skill, get some more kills and more out of the experience. I'm playing mostly assault. If anyone wants to squad up and play add me on Xbox One - xTweakerX

Teamwork and flanking will be your best bet. Going lonewolf will usually get you killed but thier are some situations where you can accomplish alot by yourself.

This ain't a twitch shooter. Targets need to be led at distance, bullets drop, and burst fire is the key to hitting your target. Play tactically, stick to cover, etc.

Always squad up! I don't care if you get stuck with a bunch of imbeciles. You get bonus XP for helping your team mates plus the are moving spawn points. Even if you chose to ignore them at least having a spawn outside of your base (maybe even right into an enemy base) is better than having to foot it all across the map.

Learn to mark enemies. Marking them pretty much makes it so everyone on your team can see them on the map or with the handy red arrow floating over their heads. Especially if your not planning on taking them on yourself. Gives your team a heads up and hopefully you have some good snipers. Also the bonus XP you get from a enemy getting killed after you marked him helps a bit.

Expect to die a lot right now. BF has a learning curve but stick with it and you'll get it.

I play quite a bit of BF4 right now. Ill add you to my friends list. Mine is Fordx4.

Unlock the L85A2. Seems to be great assault rifle for the assault class.