Which one??

• #1 Intel

Votes: 9 69.2%
  • #2 AMD

Votes: 4 30.8%

• Total voters

Greg-O

Limp Gawd
Which of these two systems would be a better choice? I am planning on upgrading from a 478 Celeron 2.0 processor with 512mb memory and an old MX 440 vid card.

Heres the run down.

#1 Gigabyte DS3 mobo (P965), 2 gig of Kingston DDR2 memory, eVGA 7950gt ko 512mb, C2D E6300, for 803.67 shipped

#2 Gigabyte AM2 nForce 570 SLi mobo, Same Memory^, AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200= windsor 2.2GHz, and 2 x eVGA Geforce 7900GS 256MB KO. $888.39 shipped.

I am looking for a good system that would definitly last for 4/5 years without many upgrades if any like my pervious ones. I also wanna be able to play a lot of newer games that may come out in the future. Also i already have 2 Seagate 160gb SATA II HDD and i am looking at a psu from a guy on a forum as well as i am going to to take my DVD/CDRW combo out of old pc.

(if this is in wrong Forum please move, and i am sorry i am a noob to this forum)

Well.... The Intel one for sure from just the limited information you gave.

If you would like some more help, anwser these questions:

What's your budget? What are you going to be using this for (I assume by the video card games). What settings do you want to be able to play games at? What kind of games do you play?

well i am kind of a moderate gamer but that is due to current pc (Right know more console cus of the pc), i would prefer to be able to play games at higher settings but mainly looking for a computer that can run new games such and Battlefeild 2142,etc. on high and to have it where i still can play any other game that comes out on high as well. I also have a budget where it is around 800 but really and truely as cheap as possible. Also really any one that seems interesting but prefer RTS and FPS.

Hope this helps and sorry for the veagueness.

Well, for a $800 budget, the Intel system is the way to go.